Two wonderful things

***To be quite honest, there is too much suck in this world. It’s kind of outrageous. But at the same time, there is also a multitude of amazing, wonderful, and hilarious things that happen as well. So Fridays at Curiouser and Curiouser are dedicated to the things in life that aren’t so troubling. I hope to start off your weekend with a warm heart or a belly full of laughs (or both.)***

This week I wasn’t too sure what I was going to post today, but then I cam across two wonderful things: music and inspiration. I also wasn’t planning on posting more YouTube videos this week, but then I found these two and I couldn’t resist!

1. The first is a bit of music for you. A cover, in fact of Katy Perry’s new single “Roar.” Now, I personally love this song by Katy Perry because it’s just anthem-y and fun and an encouraging song… even though the original music video is interesting. I happened to come across this video through a YouTuber that I enjoy watching. It’s honestly an amazing cover… by a few guys. So take a listen… it’s worth it.

2. Every once in awhile, as school becomes stressful, we all need a little pep talk. Kid President is at it again, encouraging all students and teachers with some wonderful words. I know I needed to hear some of it as well. Enjoy the cuteness!

I hope you enjoyed these two videos, what are somethings that you find wonderful? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

