What I’m listening to: Christmas Edition

Bah! It’s Christmas and I can now, unashamedly listen to Christmas music unhindered! If you’re friends with me on Facebook, you’ve probably seen my Spotify playlist, but I wanted to get you a concise list of some of my go-to Christmas music artists. There are so many artists who I love to listen to, so let’s get to it!

In no particular order:

Holidays Rule- various artists: From The Civil Wars to fun., this album has so many great artists (most of whom I’ve never heard of before), but they have a fun take on many different classic Christmas songs and some I’d never heard before.

Straight No Chaser- I love these guys. They have very fun takes on so many Christmas songs and it’s fun to listen how they make the songs their own. They are an acapella group, so that makes them even more unique.

The Piano Guys- A Family Christmas: I also love these guys. While their renditions of many classic Christmas songs sound, well, normal, they are performed very uniquely. Just watch the video below to see what I mean.

Relient K- Let it snow, Baby, Let it Reindeer: This is just a classic. Relient K has always been a fun group and they don’t let that go in this album.

A Bing Crosby Christmas- You really can’t go through the Christmas season without the oldies. These renditions are just comforting and calming to listen to.

As you can see, this is a very eclectic range of styles, but I don’t want to listen to the same sounding artists all the time. I love the contemporary takes and the classic renditions. I hope you enjoyed this list, and I want to know, who do you like to listen to during the Christmas season?

Leave a Reply

